## Summary of Countries and Territories entitled for Visa Exemption and Visa on Arrival to Thailand

| Ordinary Passport   |   |  |  |   |  |  | Diplomatic/Official Passport  |  |  |
|---|---|--|--|---|--|--|---|--|--|
| Passport holders of the following countries/  | Passport holders of the following countries/ territories may enter Thailand without a visa  |  |  |   |  |  | Passport holders of the following countries/<br>territories may enter Thailand without a visa   |  |  |
| territories may<br>apply for<br>Visa on Arrival   | Tourist Visa Exemption Scheme   |  |  | Bilateral Agreement                             |  |  | Bilateral Agreement   |  |  |
| Period of stay  | Period of stay  |  |  | Period of stay                                  |  |  | Period of stay  |  |  |
| 15 days   | 30 days   |  |  | 14 days 30 days                                 |  | 90 days                                    | 30 days   | 90 days  |  |
| Andora Bulgaria Bhutan China Cyprus Ethiopia Fiji India Kazakhstan Latvia Lithuania Maldives Malta Mauritius Papua New Guinea Romania San Marino Saudi Arabia Taiwan Ukraine Uzbekistan | Australia Austria Belgium Bahrain Brunei Canada Czech Republic Denmark Estonia Finland France Germany Greece Hungary Iceland Indonesia Ireland Israel Italy Japan Kuwait Liechtenstein Luxembourg Malaysia Monaco The Netherlands | Oman The Philippines Poland Portugal Qatar Singapore Slovak Slovenia Spain South Africa Sweden Switzerland Turkey UAE UK USA | Brazil* Korea (ROK)* Peru* Hong Kong** Vietnam** | Cambodia  Myanmar (International Airports only) | Hong Kong** Laos Macau Mongolia Russia Vietnam** | Argentina Brazil* Chile Korea (ROK)* Peru* | Cambodia Brunei China Ecuador Hong Kong Indonesia Kazakhstan Laos Macau Malaysia Mongolia Myanmar Oman Pakistan (Diplomatic only) Singapore Vietnam | Albania Argentina Austria Belarus Belgium Bhutan Brazil Chile Colombia Costa Rica Croatia Czech Republic Estonia (Diplomatic only) France (Diplomatic only) Germany Hungary India Israel Italy Japan Korea (ROK) Liechtenstein Luxembourg Mexico | Nepal Panama Peru The Philippines Poland Romania Russia Serbia Slovakia South Africa Spain (Diplomatic only) Sri Lanka Switzerland Tajikistan Turkey Ukraine Uruguay |
|   | New Zealand<br>Norway   |  |  |   |  |  |   | Morocco The Netherlands  |  |

Department of Consular Affairs, 21 February 2018

## **Remarks**

- Passport holders of Brazil, Republic of Korea and Peru are entitled for tourist visa exemption scheme. Meanwhile, Thailand also holds bilateral agreements on visa exemption for holders of diplomatic, official and ordinary passports for a visit of not exceeding 90 days with Brazil, Republic of Korea and Peru.
- \*\* Passport holders of Vietnam and Hong Kong are entitled for tourist visa exemption scheme. Meanwhile, Thailand also holds bilateral agreements on visa exemption for holders of diplomatic, official and ordinary passports for a visit of not exceeding 30 days with Vietnam and Hong Kong.