Visa on Arrival (VOA) Fee Exemption

From 14 January - 30 April 2019 the Government of the Kingdom of Thailand has extended the period waiving the Visa on Arrival (VOA) fee for nationals from 21 countries including China. Flying to Thailand is an easy option as there are 47 checkpoints throughout the country where applicant can apply for the VOA.

Requirements:



- Applicant must be a citizen of one of the nationalities deemed eligible for the VOA as per the Ministry of Interior's announcement.
- Passport must be valid for over 30 days, and has at least 1 page available for the VOA stamp.
- Purpose of visit is for travel in Thailand for no longer than 15 days.
- Applicant must have a confirmed ticket for the return trip within 15 days.
- Accommodation address in Thailand must be able to verified.
- Sufficient means of living (minimum 10,000 Baht/person or 20,000 Baht/family).









Note: These requirements are subject to the Immigration Bureau of Thailand's policy

Passport holders of the following countries/ territories may apply for Visa on Arrival Period of stay 15 days.

Andorra India Romania Bulgaria Kazakhstan Latvia Bhutan China Lithuania Maldives Cyprus Ethiopia Malta Mauritius Fiji

Papua New Guinea

San Marino Saudi Arabia Taiwan Ukraine Uzbekistan





Applicant can apply for E-VOA via website http://en.evisathailand.com.The applicant is required to pay for a non - refundable online visa processing fee of THB 575, including VAT 7%.



List of Thailand's Immigration Checkpoints which provide facilities for issuance of visa on arrival

