THAILAND NEW VISA MEASURES



NOTE: Effective date of the new measures will be announced upon the completion of final legal procedures.

Destination Thailand Visa (DTV)

Eligible Foreigners

- Remote Workers/Digital Nomads/Freelancers
- Participants of activities such as

Muay Thai courses, Thai cooking classes, sport training, medical treatment, seminars, music festivals, etc.

- Spouses and dependent children of DTV holders

Period of Stav

180 davs

(1 time extension of stay at the Immigration Bureau for a period not exceeding 180 days)

Visa Validity: 5 years

(multiple-entry)

Visa Fee: 10,000 baht

Visa Exemption (60 days) Visa on arrival (VoA)

Nationals of the following 93 countries and territories are entitled to visa exemption for the purpose of tourism and short-term business engagements, for a period not exceeding 60 days.

Albania, Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bahrain, Bhutan, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada. Czech Republic, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hellenic, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Korea (ROK), Kosovo, Kuwait, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Morocco, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Peru, The Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Ukraine, UAE, UK, USA, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, and Vietnam



Nationals of the following 31 countries and territories may apply for visa on arrival at the immigration checkpoints on arrival for the purpose of tourism, for a period not exceeding 15 days.

Armenia, Belarus, Bulgaria, Bhutan, Bolivia, China, Costa Rica, Cyprus, El Salvador, Ethiopia, Fiji, Georgia, India, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Malta, Mexico, Namibia, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Taiwan, Uzbekistan, Tunisia, Vanuatu and Venezuela



