Press Release Thailand to increase Visa on Arrival (VoA) fee to 2,000 THB

Starting from 27 September 2016, Thailand, by the order of Ministry of Interior No. 30 B.E. 2559 (2016) dated 1 July B.E. 2559 (2016), will increase its VoA fee from 1,000 to 2,000 THB. Tourists from Andorra, Bulgaria, Bhutan, China, Cyprus, Ethiopia, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan are entitled to apply for VoA at 42 designated immigration checkpoints, which will allow tourists to stay in the country up to 15 days.

42 designated immigration checkpoints to apply for the VoA are as follows;

- 1. Suvarnabhumi Airport, Samut Prakarn
- 2. Don Muang International Airport, Bangkok
- 3. Chiangmai International Airport, Chiangmai
- 4. Phuket International Airport, Phuket
- 5. Hatyai International Airport, Songkhla
- 6. U Tapao Airport, Rayong
- 7. Mae Sai Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai
- 8. Chiang Saen Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai
- 9. Chiang Khong Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai
- 10. Betong Immigration Checkpoint, Yala
- 11. Sadao Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla
- 12. Samui Airport, Surat Thani
- 13. Sukhothai International Airport, Tak Immigration Checkpoint
- 14. Bangkok Harbour Immigration Checkpoint, Bangkok
- 15. Sri Racha Immigration Checkpoint, Chonburi
- 16. Mabtaput Immigration Checkpoint, Rayong
- 17. Nong Khai Immigration Checkpoint, Nong Khai
- 18. Samui Immigration Checkpoint, Surat Thani
- 19. Phuket Immigration Checkpoint, Phuket
- 20. Satun Immigration Checkpoint, Satun
- 21. Krabi Immigration Checkpoint, Krabi
- 22. Songkhla Harbour Immigraion Checkpoint, Songkhla
- 23. Chiangrai Airport Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai
- 24. Surat Thani Airport Immigration Checkpoint, Surat Thani
- 25. Sattahip Harbour Immigration Checkpoint, Chonburi

- 26. Khlong Yai Immigration Checkpoint, Trat
- 27. Pong Nam Ron Immigration Checkpoint, Chanthaburi
- 28. Aranyaprathet Immigration Checkpoint, Sakaeo
- 29. Mukdahan Immigration Checkpoint, Mukdahan
- 30. Tak Immigration Checkpoint, Tak
- 31. Padang Besar Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla
- 32. Su-ngai Kolok Immigration Checkpoint, Narathiwat
- 33. Nong Khai Immigration Checkpoint, Nong Khai
- 34. Bueng Kan Immigration Checkpoint, Bueng Kan
- 35. Phibun Mangsahan Immigration Checkpoint, Ubon Ratchathani
- 36. Tha Li Immigration Checkpoint, Loei
- 37. Nakhon Phanom Immigration Checkpoint, Nakhon Phanom
- 38. Nan Immigration Checkpoint, Nan
- 39. Ban Prakob Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla
- 40. Khuan Don Immigration Checkpoint, Satun
- 41. Tak Bai Immigration Checkpoint, Narathiwat
- 42. Bukit Tal Immigration Checkpoint, Narathiwat

* * * * * * * * * * * *

Department of Consular Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs August 2016