

The following citizens, who do not reside in Malaysia, are advised to apply for visa at the Royal Thai Embassy or Royal Thai Consulate-General in their respective countries.

Afghanistan*	Algeria	Angola	Bangladesh
Benin	Botswana	Burkina Faso	Burundi
Cameroon	Cape Verde	Central African Republic	Chad
China	Comoros	Congo (DRC)	Congo (Republic of Congo)
Cote d'Ivoire	Djibouti	Egypt	Equatorial Guinea
Eritrea	Ethiopia	Gabon	Gambia
Ghana	Guinea	Guinea-Bissau	Iran
Iraq*	Kenya	Lebanon	Lesotho
Liberia	Libya	Madagascar	Malawi
Mali	Mozambique	Namibia	Nepal
Niger	Nigeria	North Korea*	Pakistan
Palestine	Rwanda	Sao Tome and Principe	Senegal
Seychelles	Sierra Leone	Somalia	South Africa
South Sudan	Sri Lanka	Sudan	Swaziland
Syria	Tanzania	Тодо	Uganda
Yemen	Zambia	Zimbabwe	

The above applicants can also submit their visa application at the Royal Thai Embassy in Kuala Lumpur but need at least 4 weeks to be processed.

\*Visa for citizens of <u>Afghanistan, Iraq and North Korea</u> will also need at least 4 weeks to be processed even if they reside in Malaysia.

Royal Thai Embassy Kuala Lumpur. 2 February B.E. 2566 (2023)