

NEW RULES ON VISA EXEMPTION



Effective from now until 30 September 2021, passport holders of the following countries/territory may enter into the Kingdom of Thailand for tourism purposes with a period of stay up to 45 days, without requiring a visa:

ANDORA	CDEECE	LUXEMBOURG	SAN MARINO
<u>AUSTRALIA</u>	HONG KONG	• MALAYSIA •	SINGAPORE
AUSTRIA	HIINGADV	MALDIVES	SLOVAKIA
BAHRAIN	ICELAND	MAURITIUS	SLOVENIA
BELGIUM	INDONESIA	MONACO	SPAIN
BRAZIL	IRELAND	THE NETHERLANDS	SOUTH AFRICA
BRUNEI DARUSSALAM •	ISRAEL	NEW ZEALAND	SWEDEN
CANADA	ITALY	NORWAY	SWITZERLAND
CZECH REPUBLIC •	JAPAN	• OMAN (TURKEY
DENMARK	KOREA (ROK)	PERU	UKRAINE
ESTONIA	KUWAIT	THE PHILIPPINES	UAE
FINLAND	LATVIA	POLAND	UK
FRANCE		*	USA
GERMANY	LITHUANIA	QATAR	VIETNAM
<u> </u>			

- For passport holders of other countries/territories entitled to visa exemption under bilateral agreements, please refer to the table as attached*
- Visa on Arrival scheme is further suspended until 31 March 2021.

Please note that all foreign travellers entering into the Kingdom of Thailand must obtain:

- Certificate of Entry (COE)
- Fit to Fly health certificate issued no more than 72 hours before departure
- Medical certificate with a laboratory result indicating that COVID-19 is not detected, using RT-PCR test, issued no more than 72 hours before departure
- Alternative State Quarantine (ASQ) booking confirmation for 14 days
- Medical and travel insurance with a minimum of 100,000 USD coverage, including but not limited to COVID-19 treatment throughout the stay in Thailand
- Other required documents needed prior to arrival

For more information, please visit https://coethailand.mfa.go.th/ and https://bit.ly/35sLxFu.

as of 14 December 2020

Countries and Territories entitled for Visa Exemption

(effective from 7th December 2020)

Passport holders of the following countries/ territories may enter Thailand without a visa								
	•		Diplomatic/Official Passport					
Tourist Visa Exemption Scheme Bilateral Agreement			greement	Bilateral Agreement				
Tourist Visa Ent		of stay	S. Comone	Period of stay				
30 d		30 days	90 days	30 days	90 days			
Andorra	Brazil*	Hong Kong	Argentina	Brunei	Albania			
Australia	Korea (ROK)	Laos	Brazil*	Cambodia	Argentina			
Austria	Peru*	Macau	Chile	China	Austria			
Belgium	Hong Kong**	Mongolia	Peru*	Ecuador	Belarus			
Bahrain	Vietnam**	Russia	NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN	Hong Kong	Belgium			
Brunei		Vietnam**		Indonesia	Bhutan			
Canada	L N	YXX	MAKE	Kazakhstan	Brazil			
Czech Republic	N			Laos	Bulgaria			
Denmark	NU			Macau	Chile			
Estonia				Malaysia	Colombia			
Finland				Mongolia	Costa Rica			
France				Mozambique	Croatia			
Germany				Myanmar	Czech Republic			
Greece				Oman	El Salvador			
Hungary			MA A	Singapore	Estonia			
Iceland		AR		Vietnam	Germany			
Indonesia	710		THE CAN	Diplomatic Only	Georgia			
Ireland				Bangladesh	Hungary			
Israel				Pakistan	India			
Italy		The Ar	9 9 14	1 akistan	Israel			
Japan	Janu		- //	76/23	Italy			
Kuwait				HAN AV	Japan			
Latvia					Korea (ROK)			
Liechtenstein					Kosovo			
Lithuania		AVII I		A /h	Latvia			
Luxembourg				1,1	Liechtenstein			
Malaysia	- I I A C				Luxembourg			
Maldives		. 11	MANA		Mexico			
Mauritius					Montenegro			
Monaco	N. K.	14/0			Morocco			
The Netherlands					The Netherlands			
New Zealand					Nepal			
Norway	VVI 1 1				Panama			
Oman	171707			JAKIL	Peru			
The Philippines					The Philippines			
Poland					Poland			
Portugal					Romania			
Qatar					Russia			
San Marino					Serbia			
Singapore					Seychelles			
Slovak				S LOT BLL	Slovakia			
Slovenia	LTO				South Africa			
Spain	HIL				Sri Lanka			
South Africa			1 1 1 1	KILIN	Switzerland			
Sweden				NATA	Tajikistan			
Switzerland			WY Y	MA,	Tunisia			
Turkey		Y VAA	/ / / / /	A 4 .	Turkey			
Ukraine			Suspension for		Ukraine			
UAE		- 7	Korea (ROK)		Uruguay			
UK			from 13 April		Diplomatic Only			
USA			2020 onwards		France			
					Spain			
	I	l	1	1	~puiii			

Remarks

exceeding 30 days with Vietnam and Hong Kong.

- * Passport holders of Brazil and Peru are entitled for tourist visa exemption scheme. Meanwhile, Thailand also holds bilateral agreements on visa exemption for holders of diplomatic, official and ordinary passports for a visit of not exceeding 90 days
- with Brazil and Peru.
 ** Passport holders of Vietnam and Hong Kong are entitled for tourist visa exemption scheme. Meanwhile, Thailand also holds bilateral agreements on visa exemption for holders of diplomatic, official and ordinary passports for a visit of not