ANNOUNCEMENT

Updates on the Visa Exemption and Visa on Arrival (VoA)

The Royal Thai Government promotes tourism and economy with a new Visa Exemption Scheme for listed countries below.

(Starting from 15 July 2024 onwards)

Visa Exemption

Nationals of the <u>following 93 countries and territories</u> are entitled to visa exemption for the purpose of tourism, <u>AND</u> business engagements, urgent or ad-hoc worklisted in the 16 categories below.

1. Tourism Purpose

Travelers, who wish to travel to Thailand for leisure, can stay up to <u>60 days</u> and could <u>extend for another 30 days</u> at the Thai Immigration. Please be aware that the extension of stay is solely at the discretion of the immigration officer. Travelers who wish to stay longer than the period of 90 days, please apply for a new type of visa at the Thai Immigration.

2. Working Purposes

Foreigners, who wish to work in Thailandunder the "16 Types of Necessary, Urgent or Ad-hoc Work" listed below, need to notify the registrar in person at any international airport or Labour Office in Thailand. The process takes one working day and can only be allowed after the foreigner has entered Thailand. Within the period of 60 days with visa exemption, the travelers can workfor 15 days. Those who wish to work or stay longer, please apply for Non-Immigrant B visa at the Thai Immigration.

Japanese travelers can still enter to Thailand with 30-days Bilateral Agreements for business engagements, by providing document(s) related to the business engagement to the Immigration. After entering to Thailand, the traveler must notify the Department of Employment or Labour Office in Thailand.

For more information: https://fukuoka.thaiembassy.org/en/content/ac011223

16 Types of Necessary, Urgent or Ad-hoc Work:

- 1. Organizing or setting up conferences, trainings, seminars, exhibitions, or trade fairs
- 2. Conducting special academic lectures
- **3.** Aviation superintendent
- **4.** Occasional internet audit
- **5.** Follow-up and resolve technical issues
- **6.** Quality control of products/goods or products/goods quality inspection
- 7. Inspection or improvement of production process
- 8. Machinery and electric generator equipment system inspection or maintenance
- **9.** Machinery maintenance and installation
- 10. Electric train technician
- 11. Aircraft or aircraft equipment system technician
- 12. Consulting work on machinery maintenance or machinery control system
- 13. Machinery demonstration and testing
- 14. Movie filming and slide photographing
- 15. Recruitment of job seeker for overseas job placement
- **16.** Technical skill testing for overseas job placement

List of Countries and Territories:

1. Albania	26. France	52. Malaysia	77. Slovenia
2. Andorra	27. Georgia	27. Georgia 53. Maldives	
3. Australia	28. Germany	28. Germany 54. Malta	
4. Austria	29. Greece	55. Mauritius	80. South Africa
5. Belgium	30. Guatemala	56. Mexico	81. Sweden
6. Bahrain	31. Hong Kong	57. Monaco	82. Switzerland
7. Bhutan	32. Hungary	58. Mongolia	83. Taiwan
8. Brazil	33. Iceland	59. Morocco	84. Tonga
9. Brunei	34. India	60. Netherlands	85. Trinidad and
10. Bulgaria	35. Indonesia	61. New Zealand	Tobago
11. Cambodia	36. Ireland	62. Norway	86. Turkey
12. Canada	37. Israel	63. Oman	87. Ukraine
13. Czech Republic	38. Italy	64. Panama	88. United Arab
14. China	39. Jamaica	65. Papua New	Emirates
15. Colombia	40. Japan	Guinea	(UAE)
16. Croatia	41. Jordan	66. Peru	89. United
17. Cuba	42. Kazakhstan	67. Philippines	Kingdom
18. Cyprus	43. Korea (ROK)	68. Poland	(UK)
19. Denmark	44. Kosovo	69. Portugal	90. United States
20. Dominica	45. Kuwait	70. Qatar	of America
21. Dominican	46. Laos	71. Romania	(USA)
Republic	47. Latvia	72. Russia	91. Uruguay
22. Ecuador	48. Liechtenstein	73. San Marino	92. Uzbekistan
23. Estonia			93. Vietnam
24. Fiji	50. Luxembourg	75. Singapore	
25. Finland	51. Macao	76. Slovakia	

Visa on Arrival (VoA)

Nationals of the following <u>31 countries and territories</u> may apply for Visa on Arrival <u>at</u> <u>the immigration checkpoints</u> for tourism purpose, for a single entry with a period of stay not exceeding 15 days.

List of Countries and Territories:

1.	Armenia	12. Georgia	22. Romania
2.	Belarus	13. India	23. Russia
3.	Bulgaria	14. Kazakhstan	24. Saudi Arabia
4.	Bhutan	15. Kyrgyzstan	25. Serbia
5.	Bolivia	16. Malta	26. Seychelles
6.	China	17. Mexico	27. Taiwan
7.	Costa Rica	18. Namibia	28. Tunisia
8.	Cyprus	19. Nauru	29. Uzbekistan
9.	El Salvador	20. Papua New	30. Vanuatu
10	. Ethiopia	Guinea	31. Venezuela
11.	. Fiji	21. Paraguay	

For more information, please contact the Thai Immigration Bureau.