# **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## Updates on the Visa Exemption and Visa on Arrival (VoA) The Royal Thai Government promotes tourism and economy with a 60-day Visa Exemption Scheme for listed countries below. Starting from 15 July 2024 onwards.

# Visa Exemption (60 Days)

Nationals of the <u>following 93 countries and territories</u> are entitled to visa exemption for the purpose of tourism, business engagements, urgent or ad-hoc work, <u>for up to a 60-day</u> <u>period of stay and can be extended for another period not exceeding 30 days.</u> Extension of stay is solely at the discretion of the immigration officer. Within the period of stay, traveler can apply for a new type of visa at the Immigration Bureau in Thailand.

#### List of Countries and Territories:

ast of Countries and Territories.				
1.	Albania	26. France	52. Malaysia	77. Slovenia
2.	Andorra	27. Georgia	53. Maldives	78. Spain
3.	Australia	28. Germany	54. Malta	79. Sri Lanka
4.	Austria	29. Greece	55. Mauritius	80. South Africa
5.	Belgium	30. Guatemala	56. Mexico	81. Sweden
6.	Bahrain	31. Hong Kong	57. Monaco	82. Switzerland
7.	Bhutan	32. Hungary	58. Mongolia	83. Taiwan
8.	Brazil	33. Iceland	59. Morocco	84. Tonga
9.	Brunei	34. India	60. Netherlands	85. Trinidad and
10.	Bulgaria	35. Indonesia	61. New Zealand	Tobago
11.	Cambodia	36. Ireland	62. Norway	86. Turkey
12.	Canada	37. Israel	63. Oman	87. Ukraine
13.	Czech Republic	38. Italy	64. Panama	88. United Arab
14.	China	39. Jamaica	65. Papua New	Emirates
15.	Colombia	40. Japan	Guinea	(UAE)
16.	Croatia	41. Jordan	66. Peru	89. United
17.	. Cuba	42. Kazakhstan	67. Philippines	Kingdom
18.	Cyprus	43. Korea (ROK)	68. Poland	(UK)
19.	Denmark	44. Kosovo	69. Portugal	90. United States
20.	Dominica	45. Kuwait	70. Qatar	of America
21.	Dominican	46. Laos	71. Romania	(USA)
	Republic	47. Latvia	72. Russia	91. Uruguay
22.	Ecuador	48. Liechtenstein	73. San Marino	92. Uzbekistan
23.	Estonia	49. Lithuania	74. Saudi Arabia	93. Vietnam
24.	Fiji	50. Luxembourg	75. Singapore	
25.	Finland	51. Macao	76. Slovakia	

The following countries have bilateral agreements for visa exemption with Thailand\*\* Argentina, Chile, Myanmar (International airports only) **For Necessary or Urgent Work or Ad-hoc Work** need to notify the registrar in person at any international airport or labour offices in Thailand. The process takes one working day and can only be obtained after the foreigner has entered Thailand. The work shall be completed within 15 days.

## 16 Types of Necessary or Urgent Work or Ad-hoc Work:

- 1. Organizing or setting up conferences, trainings, seminars, exhibitions, or trade fairs
- 2. Conducting special academic lectures
- **3.** Aviation superintendent
- 4. Occasional internet audit
- 5. Follow-up and resolve technical issues
- **6.** Quality control of products/goods or products/goods quality inspection
- 7. Inspection or improvement of production process
- 8. Machinery and electric generator equipment system inspection or maintenance

- 9. Machinery maintenance and installation
- **10.** Electric train technician
- **11.** Aircraft or aircraft equipment system technician
- **12.** Consulting work on machinery maintenance or machinery control system
- **13.** Machinery demonstration and testing
- 14. Movie filming and slide photographing
- **15.** Recruitment of job seeker for overseas job placement
- **16.** Technical skill testing for overseas job placement

### \*\*The period of stay is based on respective bilateral agreements

For more information, please contact the Thai Immigration Bureau pr Department of Employment

### Visa on Arrival (VoA)

Nationals of the following 31 countries and territories may apply for visa on arrival at the immigration checkpoints on arrival for tourism purpose, for a single entry with a period of stay not exceeding 15 days.

#### Visa on Arrival:

- 1. Armenia
- 2. Belarus
- 3. Bulgaria
- 4. Bhutan
- 5. Bolivia
- 6. China
- 7. Costa Rica
- 8. Cyprus
- 9. El Salvador
- 10. Ethiopia
- 11. Fiji

13. India 14. Kazakhstan 15. Kyrgyzstan 16. Malta 17. Mexico 18. Namibia 19. Nauru 20. Papua New

12. Georgia

Guinea 21. Paraguay

- 22. Romania
- 23. Russia
- 24. Saudi Arabia
- 25. Serbia
- 26. Seychelles
- 27. Taiwan
- 28. Tunisia
- 29. Uzbekistan
- 30. Vanuatu
- 31. Venezuela

For more information other than details mentioned above, please contact the Thai Immigration Bureau.