

ANNOUNCEMENT

Revision of the Visa Exemption Scheme Regulation

In compliance with the new visa exemption regulation issued by the Ministry of Interior dated 26 May 2016, nationals entitled to a 30-day visa exemption (as indicated in the list below) are eligible to enter Thailand without visa through land border checkpoints <u>only twice</u> in a calendar year. The entering through international airports will not be affected by this regulation.

The implementation of this regulation will start from <u>31 December</u> <u>2016</u>. This regulation does not apply to Malaysian nationals.

Nationals of the following countries/territory are entitled to a 30-day visa exemption: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bahrain, Brunei, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, The Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, Slovak, Slovenia, Spain, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, and the United States of America.

Royal Thai Embassy, Doha 28 December 2016