## THAILAND NEW VISA MEASURES

NOTE: Effective date of the new measures will be announced upon the completion of final legal procedures.

# **Destination Thailand Visa (DTV)**

## **Eligible Foreigners**

Remote Workers/Digital Nomads/Freelancers
Participants of activities such as
Muay Thai courses, Thai cooking classes,
sport training, medical treatment, seminars,
music festivals, etc.

- Spouses and dependent children of DTV holders

### **Period of Stay**

#### 180 days

(1 time extension of stay at the Immigration Bureau for a period not exceeding 180 days)

#### Visa Validity: 5 years

(multiple-entry)

Visa Fee: 10,000 baht

# Visa Exemption (60 days)<sup>°</sup> Visa on arrival (VoA)

Nationals of the following <u>93</u> <u>countries and territories</u> are entitled to visa exemption for the purpose of <u>tourism and short-term business</u> <u>engagements</u>, for a period not exceeding 60 days.

Albania, Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bahrain, Bhutan, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Korea (ROK), Kosovo, Kuwait, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Türkiye, Ukraine, UAE, UK, USA, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vietnam



Nationals of the following <u>31 countries</u> <u>and territories</u> may apply for visa on arrival at the immigration checkpoints on arrival for the purpose of tourism, for a period not exceeding 15 days.

Armenia, Belarus, Bulgaria, Bhutan, Bolivia, China, Costa Rica, Cyprus, El Salvador, Ethiopia, Fiji, Georgia, India, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Malta, Mexico, Namibia, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Taiwan, Tunisia, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela



